Grant Deterding

Grant Deterding
Send Message

(618) 443-3213

(618) 443-4611

609 S Chester St.
Sparta, Illinois 62286

Phil Wingerter
Engineering Technician
Send Message

(IDOT) Maintenance Building in Steeleville
(618) 965-9611

Nancy Ashley
Send Message

The Randolph County Highway Department is responsible for county-designated roads, including planning, design, construction, maintenance, oiling and chipping, mowing, snow removal, engineering, collaboration with municipal and road district jurisdictions in Randolph County regarding road improvements, and for collaboration with the Illinois Department of Transportation (IDOT). There are four Road Districts in Randolph County for non-designated roads, each with a commissioner who is responsible for maintenance of the roads in that district.

Randolph County Road District Commissioners

Road District #1
Kyle Hess
10312 Schuline Road
Sparta, IL 62286
(618) 774-2215
Send Message

Road District #2
Matt Young
4379 Chester Road
Chester, IL 62233
(618) 826-4208
Send Message

Road District #3
Ray Schaefer
10239 State Route 3
Red Bud, IL 62278
(618) 282-6313
Send Message

Road District #4
Peter Picou
2770 Bond Road
St. Mary’s, MO 63673
(573) 576-7403
Send Message

Accessibility Tools